PDA

View Full Version : Question, kindly help :)

cyenwong
December 5th 2005, 11:34 AM
Hi all, the first thread I post.

I am also a high school student, I am facing problem choosing a suitable University. From what I heard, Nebraska-Lincoln, Wisconsin-Madison arent bad, is that true?

I hope you all can comment on this matter, or these 2 schools; and you are welcome to share your experiences. I would certainly need your advice :)

Irish Blues
December 5th 2005, 05:56 PM
Hi all, the first thread I post.

I am also a high school student, I am facing problem choosing a suitable University. From what I heard, Nebraska-Lincoln, Wisconsin-Madison arent bad, is that true?

I hope you all can comment on this matter, or these 2 schools; and you are welcome to share your experiences. I would certainly need your advice :)
Go to the forum here for college students and look the threads over there - that should give you some help on choosing a college for actuarial science (which is what I'm assuming you were asking about). If you're asking about party schools, UW-Madison is *way* up on that list.

cyenwong
December 5th 2005, 11:07 PM
I have seen those thread. But ok, I will try to look for more if I left some. How about U of Nebraska Lincoln?

Ken
December 6th 2005, 02:23 AM
Are you specifically looking for schools that are surrounded by corn fields or will you consider other schools?

cyenwong
December 6th 2005, 02:39 AM
Oops, dont really get you. Do you have any advice or comment, I really would like to hear :)

Ken
December 6th 2005, 03:00 AM
What areas are you considering? Primarily mid-west or are you also considering west coast, east coast, or maybe even Canada?

brianritchie
December 6th 2005, 04:57 AM
Yup, as Ken says, what are your actual criterias when you are choosing a university ?

cyenwong
December 7th 2005, 12:30 AM
Erm, mostly I am considering Mid-West (western part might as well); just not the eastern part. Oh, and not Canada for me.