PDA

View Full Version : Career Change?

navyasw02
April 10th 2006, 09:05 PM
I'm currently in the Navy and planning to get out within the next 2 years. I'm starting to research other careers and I discovered being an actuary and it seemed like a profession that's right up my alley. I'm a submarine officer with a BA in Naval Architecture and I'm working on a Masters in Engineering Management. What things can I do now at my point in my career to get ahead of the game before I get out of the Navy? Also, how does the exam system work exactly? I found limited information on some web pages about the exam progression, especially in terms of the higher level exams. Do any exams require experience prior to taking them? Are there any other web pages I can look at for more information? Thanks

SCIGEEK
April 10th 2006, 11:37 PM
I'm currently in the Navy and planning to get out within the next 2 years. I'm starting to research other careers and I discovered being an actuary and it seemed like a profession that's right up my alley. I'm a submarine officer with a BA in Naval Architecture and I'm working on a Masters in Engineering Management. What things can I do now at my point in my career to get ahead of the game before I get out of the Navy? Also, how does the exam system work exactly? I found limited information on some web pages about the exam progression, especially in terms of the higher level exams. Do any exams require experience prior to taking them? Are there any other web pages I can look at for more information? Thanks

It is a good idea to visit the website www.beanactuary.com

It contains all the informations that you need to know.

Ken
April 11th 2006, 01:27 AM
Learning to do some crazy things with Excel and Access would make you a better candidate.

amasaga
July 14th 2008, 07:04 AM