PDA

View Full Version : I am so nervous for 5/25 - Is anyone testing at STONYBROOK, NY?

tuccillor
May 23rd 2005, 12:29 PM
Good luck everybody!

Today is my first day here on this website. It seems very interesting and friendly.

If I would have known that everyone here was so supportive and friendly, I would have came here sooner.

I am figuring everything out on my own. (pretty much)

For the past 3 months I have been studying independently for Exam P. I am not an actuary or a student; I am currently a HS math teacher that was laid off due to cuts in the budget.

If I could pass exam P, then I will change my profession from teacher to actuary.

I AM SO NERVOUS. I wish you all the best of Luck.

Is anyone testing at Stonybrook, NY?

columbia64
May 23rd 2005, 01:16 PM
I live in the area and will take the first exam at Stony Brook in september. Good luck on yours on the 25th. I'm pretty much on my own too in term of studying. Hope you could share some insight. my email is columbia64@yahoo.com

krzysio
May 23rd 2005, 11:36 PM