PDA

View Full Version : VEE of choice

mcgruff
June 10th 2008, 09:52 PM
I passed P back in February and am '''''''' my fingers that I passed FM (although I'm feeling quite optimistic that I did). Assuming I find out that I indeed passed the second exam, I'll be on the job market. But in any case, I'm also thinking about VEE. I got 5's in micro and macro AP back in high school, so that should take care of econ. But I'll have to take care of the other two, since my degree is in mechanical engineering and I took no VEE-fulfilling courses in college. What do you all suggest? Obviously, I'd like to learn something in the process, I'd like to not spend too much money, and I'd like to not waste too much time on stupid stuff. So, all things considered, what's the way to knock out the finance and statistics VEEs?

BTW, I don't consider these high priority, but nevertheless, I might as well at least think about how I'm going to get them done.

makros5
June 10th 2008, 10:01 PM
What I heard is if you are a student at university, it is easier to take a course from the university, if it is approved by university. VEE exam is also not that hard offered by SOA but you definately have to spend the money.

I passed P back in February and am '''''''' my fingers that I passed FM (although I'm feeling quite optimistic that I did). Assuming I find out that I indeed passed the second exam, I'll be on the job market. But in any case, I'm also thinking about VEE. I got 5's in micro and macro AP back in high school, so that should take care of econ. But I'll have to take care of the other two, since my degree is in mechanical engineering and I took no VEE-fulfilling courses in college. What do you all suggest? Obviously, I'd like to learn something in the process, I'd like to not spend too much money, and I'd like to not waste too much time on stupid stuff. So, all things considered, what's the way to knock out the finance and statistics VEEs?