Advertise Here
Contact us at actuary@actuary.com or 770-425-8576
Reach top actuarial professionals

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question, kindly help :)

Actuary.com - Level I Poster

Question, kindly help :)

Hi all, the first thread I post.

I am also a high school student, I am facing problem choosing a suitable University. From what I heard, Nebraska-Lincoln, Wisconsin-Madison arent bad, is that true?

I hope you all can comment on this matter, or these 2 schools; and you are welcome to share your experiences. I would certainly need your advice

Quote Originally Posted by cyenwong
    Hi all, the first thread I post.

I am also a high school student, I am facing problem choosing a suitable University. From what I heard, Nebraska-Lincoln, Wisconsin-Madison arent bad, is that true?

I hope you all can comment on this matter, or these 2 schools; and you are welcome to share your experiences. I would certainly need your advice
    Go to the forum here for college students and look the threads over there - that should give you some help on choosing a college for actuarial science (which is what I'm assuming you were asking about). If you're asking about party schools, UW-Madison is *way* up on that list.

I have seen those thread. But ok, I will try to look for more if I left some. How about U of Nebraska Lincoln?

Actuary.com - Level VI Poster Ken's Avatar
    Are you specifically looking for schools that are surrounded by corn fields or will you consider other schools?
    Whether you are the lion or the gazelle, when the sun comes up, you better be running.

Oops, dont really get you. Do you have any advice or comment, I really would like to hear

What areas are you considering? Primarily mid-west or are you also considering west coast, east coast, or maybe even Canada?
    Whether you are the lion or the gazelle, when the sun comes up, you better be running.

Actuary.com - Level II Poster