Actuarial Openings: Life, P&C, Health, Pensions, Finance
Advertise Here
Contact us at actuary@actuary.com or 770-425-8576
Reach top actuarial professionals

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Please Help Mortgage Man Pass P

Actuary.com - Level II Poster

Please Help Mortgage Man Pass P

Let me start by explaining my current situation. I am planning on taking P in January and I have been studying off and on for about 3 months now. I have both Actex and TIA. I have made it about half way through both of these before feeling completely lost and overwhelmed. I am a career changer and have been removed from my studies for over 3 years now. As a result, I am having a hard time remembering the calculus I learned and I've purchased a used textbook online to assist in the relearning. It should be delivered in the next couple of days. I've decided to focus on Actex and use TIA to fill in the gaps and help with my understanding if I'm having a hard time with a section.

The reason I am starting this thread: I know that there are many others out there in similar situations and I am hoping that we can help each other out. In addition, the few times that I have posted a question, responses were very helpful and timely.

So my plan is to update this thread on my progress and post any areas that I am having trouble with in hopes that someone out there can assist me in understanding the material. In addition, I hope that others may chime in with similar questions and as a group we can move forward.

Today, I read section 0 of Actex and did all of the problems at the end of the section. Felt pretty good about this but need more practice on Differentiation and Integration. Hope the textbook comes soon.

Thanks in advance to anyone that provides helpful information in the future and good luck to others who have found themselves "in the same boat".

Actuary.com - Level IV Poster